Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(114 reviews)
82.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Doreen - |Recommended: NoI'm disgusted with the yelling and all the noise late at night from the pool area. Its constant. I told the supervisor of maintenance and he said theres security here which is a lie. I work at all hours and there is no security here. Theres pot smoking, broken bottles on the basketball courts and in the parking lot but no security. The front office is worried about picking up after your animals but no one is worried about the broken glass. Theres people yelling at all hours here from different apartments and the music is blasting from apartments and from the pool area every other night. I thought this would be a nice place to live but when you work early and can never sleep its no longer worth it.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Doreen. We are saddened to hear about failed expectations. We want to make this right, and speak with you about your review. Contact us at (954) 432-7822. Sincerely, The Sunset Palms Management Team
submitted by Guilherme N. - |Recommended: NoA Place To Lay Your Head. — Lawn is always full of dog poop, neighbors let their dog out loose with no leash, some just open their doors and let their dogs out unatended, neighbor stores their cars covered in the front parking spots even though there are parking rules, front office never answers the phone so you have to alway walk there and find nothing happening inside, picnic tables and grill areas are gross and falling apart, rent increase but no quality increase, building got painted recently, cars are always ripping through the parking lot, neighbors smoke weed in hallways so appartment might smell, and play loud music when in their cars right in front of bedroom windows. Honestly I've been too embarrassed to invite anyone over for a visit.
response from property -Hello Guilherme, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are always striving to improve, so your feedback is essential. We are deeply saddened to hear that we didn't get you the 5-star experience we strive to give every resident. We would like to hear from you so we can address your concerns and work on a solution together. Please feel free to reach out to our office at sunsetpalmsleasing@mresmgmt.com so we can discuss your feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review. Best, Sunset Palms Management Team
submitted by Richard T. - |Recommended: YesOk — ✅
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to give us a star rating, we would love to know more about what you think about us. Feel free to reach out to us with any feedback. Warm Regards, The Sunset Palms Management Team.
submitted by Shania G. - |Recommended: NoSunset Palms — It’s ok
response from property -Hello Shania, We thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. Please reach out to us directly so we can discuss any other issues you may have. We are here for our residents. Have a great day! Warm Regards, Your Sunset Palms Management Team.
submitted by Elsa S. - |Recommended: YesExcelent — Excelent
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to give us a star rating, we would love to know more about what you think about us. Feel free to reach out to us with any feedback. Warm Regards, The Sunset Palms Management Team.
submitted by Doreen - |Recommended: NoI thought this place would be nice to live since its close to whereI use to live but unfortunately its Not. Its extremely noisy and people here are very unfriendly. The staff worries more about you picking up after your pets then controlling the screaming and loud music coming from the pool area and other apartments. At any time day or night you can smell the marijuana people are smoking in the hallways. Its not a place where you can just relax on your days off. Not everyone has the luxury of being off weekends or even work normal hours. Some people work 24 hours or go in at 3 am in the morning not 9 am but it just seems like no one here cares.
response from property -Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are always striving to improve, so your feedback is essential. We would like to hear from you so we can address your concerns and work on a solution together. Please feel free to reach out to our office so we can discuss your feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review. Warm Regards, The Sunset Palms Management Team
submitted by Stephen T. - |Recommended: YesQuiet Area, Nice Neighbors. — Friendly neighbors and quiet environment. Ideal location near the Hard Rock Casino.
response from property -Thank you for your review, Stephen. We are glad to hear that you have friendly neighbors, quiet environment, and that our our community is in the ideal location. We strive to provide our residents with beautiful homes in a great location. Best Wishes The Sunset Palms Management Team
submitted by Patricia G. - |Recommended: YesApt — Good
response from property -Hello Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the 5-star rating! We value you, and your feedback is important to us. If you have any further comments or concerns, please contact us at sunsetpalmsleasing@mresmgmt.com. Best, Sunset Palms Management Team
submitted by Cynthia B. - |Recommended: YesVery Quite Community — The apartment complex is very nice and well kept. All the employees are very friendly including the security, valet trash and pest control people. Every neighbor I have met so far has been extremely nice also. There isn't any drama. Nice place to live.
response from property -Thank you for your review Cynthia! We're happy to hear that we've maintained a clean environment that you can enjoy. We're thrilled to hear that you've been able to build a positive relationship with both our staff and your neighbors. We pride ourselves on provide our residents with beautiful homes in a great location. Please let us know how we can continuously improve by contacting us at sunsetpalmsleasing@mresmgmt.com. Thank you! Best wishes, Sunset Palms Management Team
submitted by Kendra T. - |Recommended: NoThey sent notice of nonrenewal when almost 3 yrs this my home. Ive Never had complaints against me, Im a nurse, i pay my rent. They REFUSE to say why. I even help my elderly neighbor with grocerys and cooking. So instead of focusing work in my hospital i now have to find a new place. They are unprofessional and antagonistic. Not to mention others play very loud music all hours and they get to stay And the rent just keeps changing every month, tagging water and sewer and trash and pest, every month it changes
response from property -Hello Kendra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that your lease was not renewed, and that you have concerns about noise and pricing. This is certainly something we don't like hearing, and would like to make this right. Please contact us at sunsetpalmsleasing@mresmgmt.com so we can address this personally. Best, Sunset Palms Management Team
submitted by Ivan L. - |Recommended: NoNo Porque No Funciona Todo Bien — Mejorar mantenimiento exterior e interior
submitted by Elizabeth M. - |Recommended: YesThis Is Nice Place.. — just a small detail the office needs to have more control with people who have dogs there are many that I look at with pit bulls, I have two children and I am afraid to walk my children around the community thanks
response from property -Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are always striving to improve, so your feedback is essential. We would like to hear from you so we can address your concerns and work on a solution together. Please feel free to reach out to our office so we can discuss your feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review. Warm Regards, The Sunset Palms Management Team.
submitted by  - |Recommended: NoDon’t know where to start from…. This has been one hell of rollerc coaster The maintenance man is great SECURITY IS POOR Parking is horrible When you email staff they never responded OMG…. I can go on and on but things will never change
response from property -Hello. Thank you for making us aware of your concerns. We are sincerely sorry you had a bad experience with parking and other issues in our community. Your feedback is extremely valuable as it allows us the opportunity to make corrections and we thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will be sharing your review with our team as well as upper management. We invite you to speak with us further in the leasing office again at your convenience. Warmest Regards, Sunset Palms Management Team
submitted by Jorge R. - |Recommended: YesIs very good place
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post this review, Jorge. We are so happy to offer you a 5-star living experience and greatly value your feedback. Warmest Regards, Sunset Palms
submitted by Kirsten S. - |Recommended: NoReview — The apartment is clean and spacious and the lawn is always clean and clear. The added fees,however, are out of this world. I don't like that you cannot opt out of a trash pickup because the valet trash doesn't pick up half of the time. So I have to pay for them to only pick up my trash half the time. The pet fee is also outrageous considering they give a list of breed restrictions no other tenants abide by. It's also unclear to me that we are not suppose to have anything in front of our doors but I see other tenants with flower pots,door mats and pet food bowls.But the ladies in the office are very friendly and always willing to help.
response from property -Thank you your feedback, Kirsten. We are happy to hear that we provided a clean community for you and that you are pleased with the staff here. We sorry to hear that you are disappointed about our fees. It is our goal to provide affordable options for all future and current residents. If you have any other comments, please contact our office at 954-432-7822 or via email at sunsetpalmsleasing@mresmgmt.com. Thanks again, Sunset Palms Management Team

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Sunset Palms, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Sunset Palms, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose